hax 2

Some servers allow you to use some "code mods" to expand on the server's functionality, as a client or as a host. Expect things like custom saber colors, new console commands, nice admin tools and more.
Post Reply
User avatar
jozuf
Posts: 57
Joined: 14 Aug 2015, 10:24

hax 2

Post by jozuf » 30 Jul 2017, 12:26

Hi,

I updated the hax. Hf!

Code: Select all

Installation:
1. Put the hax.pk3 into your "Gamedata/base" and/or mod folders.
2. Make sure you don't use any other .pk3s with qvms.
3. I packed my jk2mp config to the archive as an example. You don't need to use it.

Usage:
1. Pretty everything you need is to bind the +hax_opmode command to a key.
   E.g. /bind b +hax_opmode. Hold it and you can set up the hax.
2. You can also configure the HaX via console. Type /hax to see all cmds/cvars.  


New features in 2.0:
- Enhanced scoreboard
   You can now select a client with your mouse for different actions.
   To do that u need to set /hax_scoreboardKey. (Use the ASCII code of the desired key. Default is "52" which is the key for the number 4.).
   When u press the bound key now, while the scoreboard is up, u get a mouse pointer to select clients.
   The actions are:
    - Mouse1 for a private chat message to the client. (To chat again to the same client, use 'bind key "hax_telllast"').
    - Mouse3 or 'k': "rcon clientkick x"
    - 's': "rcon forceteam x spectator"
    - 'g': "rcon forceteam x game"
    - 'b': "rcon forceteam x scoreboard"
- Strafe lines / strafe helper
   Use /hax_strafe to set it up.
- Other items are shown now in a sidebar (shield, sentry, seeker, mines, detpacks, etc.)
- RGB saber
- Bugfixes (saving and loading of window positions work again; Try out the colored buttons in lower left corner in +hax_opmode)
- Removed some stuff from the menu. Everything is still accessible from the console.
- I'm to lazy to write down all features, just use '/hax' in console to see everything and try it out yourself.



Old v1.1 notes -->

Notes:
1. If Drain/Lightning doesn't show up through wall with wallhack, find all modified .efx files in your .pk3's and try to remove them.
2. If you put "hax_sabertrailtime" to a high value, you want to raise "r_maxpolys" and "r_maxpolyverts" too. e.g. to 999999 (put it in your autoexec.cfg)

Cvars (Feature Menu):
hax_wh
hax_glow
hax_mirror
hax_mirrorFov
hax_espName
hax_espFTimers
hax_espDistance
hax_espWeapon
hax_espScale
hax_bacta
hax_clock
hax_speedmeter
hax_pickupindicator
hax_hats
hax_prong
hax_consoleShader
hax_zoomSpeed
hax_mineLaser
hax_sabertrailtime
hax_soundOnHealth
hax_soundOnShield
hax_soundOnForce
hax_announcer
hax_announcemode
hax_announceothers
hax_stats
hax_savestats
hax_help


Visuals Cvars (Visuals Menu):
hax_playeralpha
hax_r
hax_g
hax_b
hax_a
hax_rageR/G/B
hax_absorbR/G/B
hax_protectR/G/G
hax_seeR/G/B


Console Cmds (These are bindable to keys, e.g. /bind b +hax_opmode):
+hax_opmode
hax_resetopmode
hax_trace
hax_togglemenus
hax_saveWindowsPos
hax_loadWindowsPos
hax_resetstats
hax_savestats
hax_loadstats
hax_minimize
hax_showusers
hax_chat your private chat text
hax_resetvisuals


Other cvars (not present in any menu):
hax_masterserver
hax_masterserverport
hax_updateserver
hax_updateserverport
hax_printprops - disable props message when joining/specing a game
hax_hud1blink - disable low health/shield/force blinking when using cg_hudfiles 1


Enhancements:
- cg_hudfiles 1 enhanced
- Added experimental cg_hudfiles 2
- Colored some english console messages
- Force Points shown with cg_hudfiles 0  
- Nearly all Items which are drawn on the hud e.g. FPS are drag and droppable to a desired position.  
- Saving and restoring positions of hud items  
- Saving of player stats through games  
- removed cheat protection of all cvars
- cg_fov is no longer restricted  (1000 is max k)
- Drain and Lightning can be seen through walls with WH  
- ...


Achievements/Stats/Announcer:
Payback - Kill an enemy who killed you 4 times in a row before
Retribution - Kill an enemy who killed you 6 times in a row before
Vengeance - Kill an enemy who killed you 8 times in a row before
Extermination - 3 monster kills
Headhunter - Kill the same enemy 5 times in a row without killing an other enemy between the kills
Termination - Terminate a spree of another player
Excellent - Kill an enemy with having 100+ hp and 100+ shield
Perfect - Kill an enemy with 100+ hp 150+ shield
Impressive - Dont get lower than 75 hp 4 kills in a row
Unreal - Dont get lower than 75 hp 6 kills in a row
Humiliation - Kill the same enemy 10 times in a row without getting killed by him
Last Second Save - Survive after you went down to 1hp
Combowhore - Chain some combos together (dfa, bs)
Firstblood - Your first Kill in a new game
Doublekill - 2 kills chained
Triplekill - 3
Multikill - 4
Ultrakill - 5
Megakill - 6
Monsterkill - 7
Killinspree - Kill 5 enemies in a row without dying
Rampage - 10
Dominating - 15
Unstoppable - 20
Godlike - 25



THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE COPYRIGHT HOLDERS AND CONTRIBUTORS "AS IS" AND ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO,
THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE DISCLAIMED. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE COPYRIGHT OWNER OR CONTRIBUTORS
BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE
GOODS OR SERVICES; LOSS OF USE, DATA, OR PROFITS; OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) HOWEVER CAUSED AND ON ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY, WHETHER IN CONTRACT,
STRICT LIABILITY, OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY
OF SUCH DAMAGE.
Attachments
o102_hax_2_by_JoZuF.pk3
(7.14 MiB) Downloaded 204 times
o104_hax_2_by_JoZuF.pk3
(7.15 MiB) Downloaded 202 times

YY-James
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Aug 2016, 03:07

Re: hax 2

Post by YY-James » 04 Aug 2017, 02:22

Were the commands forceprev and forcenext meant to be unusable with this?

User avatar
ouned
Administrator
Posts: 589
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 13:03
Location: Gliese581c

Re: hax 2

Post by ouned » 04 Aug 2017, 13:44


User avatar
jozuf
Posts: 57
Joined: 14 Aug 2015, 10:24

Re: hax 2

Post by jozuf » 05 Aug 2017, 18:33

YY-James wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 02:22
Were the commands forceprev and forcenext meant to be unusable with this?
How is it unusable exactly?
ouned wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 13:44
@jozuf: did you see https://github.com/mvdevs/jk2mv/wiki/PK ... vinfo-file ?
Is there a downside of only using the file prefix? I like it this way ;)

YY-James
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Aug 2016, 03:07

Re: hax 2

Post by YY-James » 06 Aug 2017, 02:34

jozuf wrote:
05 Aug 2017, 18:33
YY-James wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 02:22
Were the commands forceprev and forcenext meant to be unusable with this?
How is it unusable exactly?
Nothing works for the force selection menu, the force power icons don't appear, there is no sound when selecting a force power, and +useforce is under the same effect, it's disabled. I rebinded keys, used your .cfg, and it's only when your mod is used, this also happened with your earlier version of hax.

User avatar
jozuf
Posts: 57
Joined: 14 Aug 2015, 10:24

Re: hax 2

Post by jozuf » 06 Aug 2017, 11:58

Nothing works for the force selection menu, the force power icons don't appear, there is no sound when selecting a force power, and +useforce is under the same effect, it's disabled. I rebinded keys, used your .cfg, and it's only when your mod is used, this also happened with your earlier version of hax.
Just tested it and it works for me. I also don't recall doing any changes to that. Try to bind it via the game menu.

User avatar
ouned
Administrator
Posts: 589
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 13:03
Location: Gliese581c

Re: hax 2

Post by ouned » 06 Aug 2017, 19:54

jozuf wrote:
05 Aug 2017, 18:33
ouned wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 13:44
@jozuf: did you see https://github.com/mvdevs/jk2mv/wiki/PK ... vinfo-file ?
Is there a downside of only using the file prefix? I like it this way ;)
no :)
fine then

YY-James
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Aug 2016, 03:07

Re: hax 2

Post by YY-James » 06 Aug 2017, 23:42

jozuf wrote:
06 Aug 2017, 11:58
Nothing works for the force selection menu, the force power icons don't appear, there is no sound when selecting a force power, and +useforce is under the same effect, it's disabled. I rebinded keys, used your .cfg, and it's only when your mod is used, this also happened with your earlier version of hax.
Just tested it and it works for me. I also don't recall doing any changes to that. Try to bind it via the game menu.
Didn't work. Not even on a fresh install.

Post Reply
Created by Matti from StylesFactory.pl and Warlords of Draenor (modified by jk2.info)
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
GZIP: On
 

 

cron