Hi I'm a speedrunner

New to the forum or to the game? Or a longtimer? Either way, tell us about yourself here!
saito

Hi I'm a speedrunner

Post by saito »

Hello fellows,

I'm Saito a german Singleplayer speedrunner of JK2 and JKA. I never played JK2 Multiplayer before. I started playing JK2 v1.02 yesterday(8.04.2016).
I played some JKA MP when I was very young. Also JK2 was my first real PC game I ever played! :) I've spent like 200 hours in Singleplayer so I'm not totally new(Only steam hours doesnt include the time I played as kid). But I kinda want to learn Multiplayer combat stuff, especially the FF seems to be so interesting. Strafe jumping seems not to hard for me yet even SP and MP are a lot different:). I will try to learn the MP combat stuff as fast as possible so I dont get rekt so easily anymore!:)

So people already called me a faker because it looked like I knew how to strafe jump and also change the name of my color(apparently that's a thing *lol*), because I asked for combat tipps ingame. I already looked up this forum and saw a few tutorials and stuff =). One guy already helped me out a lot on the first day. =)

So I hope you can accept me as a new Player and I hope you don't get annoyed to much if I ask about stuff that I don't understand. C:

Saito
jozuf

Re: Hi I'm a speedrunner

Post by jozuf »

I will find and rekk you!
saito

Post by saito »

Nice to meet you too :D
Kevin
Administrator

Post by Kevin »

Welcome :D
Boothand
Administrator

Post by Boothand »

Hi! You must be saito_tv from Twitch :P Welcome.

Where are you from, what's your ping on Euro servers? You said you already checked some tuts on this forum, be sure to read the one I did about 1.02 force fights. I like to teach maybe more than I like to play so I'm happy to cover any topics on request, or teach you if I come in-game. And if you're interested in FF, I can assure you that with the right opponents it can be the craziest adventure, and really fulfilling.